As a German customer Facebook redirects me to the Sephora.de FB page. It took me calling Sephora and telling THEM to call 6the courier (they use OnTrac...I've never heard of them). Inept representatives with obviously poor training. Sephora wouldn't do anything about it. Sephora has a consumer rating of 3.66 stars from 522 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. The courier said they couldn't find the home...a very populous area outside of Portland, OR. Sign in to see items you may have added previously. What we like about it Clearly, Sephora is doing all the right things to make its Beauty Insider loyalty program one of the best examples of customer … After 1 week of no response I called to follow up and was told the sale thing. Fast delivery, good websie, great black friday discounts. Unsubscribe at any time. The contents of this site may not be republished, reprinted, rewritten or recirculated without written permission. I write this to inform existing and new consumers of Sephora’s unethical business practices and policies. Shop. At some point most companies would admit the package is lost and send another one but not Sephora. A link has directed you to this review. Firstly, I've been a "Rouge" client for some time. They don’t care because they hired a worst management team to work for their company that don’t give a damn about the customers. I had been informed that a annual restriction was placed on my account, due to a system error that occurred with my Dyson hair product returned. 2.7. se phora.se. Nor is this disclosed online. Please don't buy anything online from sephora, I had very bad experience. Oh and I’ll be returning all purchases made within the last 30 days since that is allowed in the fine print! Companies pay us to be accredited or when you click a link, call a number or fill a form on our site. How do I know I can trust these reviews about Sephora? I ordered an expensive perfume as a birthday gift for my niece. This multi-use, luxurious dry oil moisturises, nourishes and enhances thanks to its unique formula made with exceptional blend of oils (grape, hibiscus, sesame and argan) combined with our patented anti-oxidant Polyphenols. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. 'Service' is non-existent with their 'customer service'. I placed a order on 12/6 on 12/8 it stated that it shipped however the usps stated it was pre shipment, i reached out to yall on 12/14 and was asked to please give a 3 day grace period until 12/17 for delivery. Sephora ranks It would not be a rain check had they not decided to just cancel and refund my order. Do you agree with Sephora's TrustScore? They simply cancelled my orders without so much as an email letting me know there was an issue. And are refusing to re-ship it to the correct one or refund me. Moreover lipsticks I ordered from package were different colours than they have showed in the picture.. As usual, online shopping sucks.. Great Customer service always they are very helpful I am satisfied from there service thanks Sephora well every company make mistakes but if Sephora do mistake they make it right too on December 22th I didn’t get my parcel but after few day’s when I called Sephora about my parcel they gave my refund back now almost every week I do Online shopping from Sephora Thanks Sephora. I love Sephora. | Read 161-180 Reviews out of 596 Initial Sephora complaints should be directed to their team directly. I had an item missing from my Sephora order. Drunk Elephant cleanser. You've already flagged this Reply from Sephora. For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our My skin feels clean, visibly clarified, and NOT dry after using these - other than that I don’t know of any other benefits but it’s just a cleanser after all. I received a gift from a friend from Sephora through the mail and unable to exchange it in store since all stores near me are closed due to COVID. In-store consultations and makeovers: Pathetic customer service. se phora.se. Ordered during the Black Friday sales and put the address as per the estimated day it would be delivered (so my work address). The sales associates know their products and how to apply them. The ConsumerAffairs Research Team believes everyone deserves to make smart decisions. Incentivised Review No. Complaints are a dime a dozen. I have all the proofs that they miss deliver the package. Contact Sephora Customer Service for assistance with orders, product information, store locations and more. Love the free samples. Lack of knowledge and totally Fraud service. I will not be buying from them again. To learn more and exercise your access, rectification and deletion rights or organize the post-mortem fate of your personal data, and learn about your other rights, please read our Data Protection and Cookies Charter. Hi, Beautiful. So I decided to order her a present from sephora but of course I did no manager. Learn about Sephora culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Reviews from Sephora employees about working as a Customer Service Representative at Sephora. They will not be used for any other purpose without your prior consent. Write a review. Join the 596 people who’ve already contributed. I made a large purchase during the Black Friday sale but my package never showed up after 2-3 weeks. I ordered a cologne from Sephora through the app on December 4th, it was an impulse gift buy as I had a coupon otherwise I would have normally gone to the store and made the purchase in person. Original review: Dec. 12, 2020. Not ALL of the items were out of stock. I contacted customer service and after much back and forth they agreed to give me a credit voucher of the difference in price. You can find contact details for Sephora above.. ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns … I won't be giving them my business anymore. Get buying tips about Makeup Brands delivered to your inbox. This matter was not communicated to me until I spoke with a Supervisor at Sephora, to inform them of the poor customer service I received. Learn about Sephora culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! We aim to provide readers with the most up-to-date information available about today's consumer products and services. They also told me they could not give me a rain check for out of stock items. Buy straight from the source. They refuse to acknowledge the credit. I've been Rouge for years. Visit this website se phora.se. Not. See 12 member reviews and photos. I cancelled my order because after three weeks they still had not bothered to even put my order in a box and attempt to send it. I’ll start by saying I have been a loyal Sephora customer for years and have been a VIB Rouge for the last several years. I’ve been a loyal customer, a VIB member with Sephora for the past decade. It envelops the skin with a subtle, floral and sun-kissed fragrance, with woody notes. Science of Sephora: Sephora was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Mar 18, 2011 and since then this brand received 178 reviews. Your Basket is Empty. Finally on 22/12/2020 after 1 1/2 hours of waiting on phone I found a lady who informedme that my order .... is still there.Undelievable. In the end, I never received the label and it did go to my friend. Although, a supervisor confirmed this item was received and returned back to their warehouse. Sephora was not sympathetic. Love Sephora. They sent the shipping label as regular Canada Post... And did not expedite. Share. All rights reserved. Buyer Beware!! You can also find answers to frequently asked questions in the online Customer Service section. 1 Sephora reviews. Support the Coeur de Fôret Association by getting hooked on Divine Oil. I placed Sephora order totaling $250 & never received it. You can call Sephora at (888) 866-9845 toll free number, fill out a contact form on their website www.sephora.com, or write a letter to Sephora USA, Inc, First Market Tower 525 Market Street, 32nd Floor, San Francisco, California, 94105, United States. They lost a decade plus customer. It is very important to do your own analysis before making any investment based on your own personal circumstances and consult with your own investment, financial, tax and legal advisers. FAQ. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. Absolutely terrible website. Share. I’ve spent thousands over the years as a vib rouge with this company. Pick 2 Free Samples With Any Purchase. ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Sephora Customer Service. Voice your opinion today and hear what 1014 customers have already said. See the complete list of classes on Sephora’s website or check with your local store. WAS GUT IST, MACHT UNS STÄRKER Erfahre alles über unsere Good-For Auswahl. Thanks Sephora, I wont have any Christmas presents under the tree because you!! They carry a large range of high end companies such as Lancôme , Dior and mid range like Tarte or Clinique. Worst customer service experience ever. This is absolutely the last time I will be ordering online from Sephora. Well I moved and prior to placing an order deleted my old address out of my profile and updated it with a new one. Be the first one to find this review helpful. Never order from there website unless you don’t mind waiting a month. Spent $3k since Jan 2020 alone. She's lived there for year and years. So I basically paid Sephora $3.00 for normal 5-7 day shipping, and according to Customer Service, I am never getting that money back. For new customers, Sephora suggests you build a beauty profile where you can input information about yourself in order for Sephora to generate recommendations. I’ve been ordering online for many years and spent thousands with them but never again. Nothing remote. I asked her multiple times to confirm that the pre-paid label would not be going to my friend and she promised that it would not. Best Regards Sephora.dk The program also teaches consultants background on makeup history, best techniques for application and the science of developing fragrances. Your data is collected by Sephora Middle East to process your request and answer your questions. It's been two days already and I've received nothing. Please choose from the following options for information about your order, product information, store locations, and more. I decided to the return item via a return mailer provided. The customer service representative that assisted with the return process informed me, the consumer would receive whatever color Sephora has available. The original order doesn’t say anything about the expiry date and of course its not a regular reward so you can’t even go by what that says. Gifts. This was from the manager! Prestige products: Sephora - worst customer service Sephora blocked my account without warning after I placed several orders during the current VIB sale. Orders & Returns Payment Methods Sephora Credit Card FAQs Klarna FAQs Gift Cards & eGift Cards FAQs Gift Card Scam Awareness Happy Cards Billing, Canceling & Modifying … I usually buy stuff online, since there's free shipping over $50, samples, and a broader range of brands, but this is my favorite Sephora store. the worst experience you could get, you will get here! the prices are too high. Went into my account and only then did I discover the issue so I had to call customer support. The package shipped, everything was going normal right up until the scheduled delivery date when it suddenly said it would be late. Even though the manger said she … I will make sure we won't try to buy here again.. Permitted? I've been Rouge for years. If the CSR did not know what she’s doing, she should just say so rather than doing it incorrectly. Similar opinion? Sephora Collection Customer Service: rated 3 out of 5 on MakeupAlley. customer service help; Ratings & Reviews; customer service help. Now I have a large balance with Sephora that won't be used. I feel like I've looked through every menu on My Account and can't find it. In my opinion, this is misleading. I normally love Sephora; however, my recent customer service experience was disheartening. Loves List. This is free with a minimum $125 purchase. I have ordered since 29/11/2020 some Christmas gifts. Schedule a 45-minute full makeover at your local Sephora location. You use to get free 2 day shipping with that level, no longer. During the early stages of this pandemic, I ordered a Dyson Hair Straighter. Awful. Ordered 2 weeks ago they say it will 100% be here before Christmas and they say it’s shipped last week and they don’t ship it until 3 days before Christmas then I get a email that says it’s gonna be late we’ll no skit you guys lied and says it was shipped when it wasn’t. Always great service! The best Sephora of the many I've been to Well lit, well organized and fantastic customer service. Return Claim Made Yes. The rep agreed; however, when I followed up with them they refused. More. Luckily it’s completely illegal and I can dispute it with my cc, but it’s absolute bs on Sephora’s part. One of the items ordered was not in the box when it arrived. Great service. Reply. Not good enough and I had to purchase the product locally. This company is not yet accredited. Absolutely atrocious and fraudulent business. I've been a faithful Sephora consumer and am a Rouge member (meaning, I spend a lot there). Reported to Sephora with 21 emails back and forth and they refuse to refund or replace. Not even sure why they have varying member levels because perks don't seem to exist anymore. Useful. Unfortunately, I received the item not as described online. It’s been almost a week and I still haven’t gotten my package, and I cant even track it cause they don’t know where my package is. So I phoned. Voice your opinion today and hear what 17 customers have already said. Reviews from Sephora employees about working as a Customer Service Associate / Cashier at Sephora. By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. I love their endless selection of products, the competency of their customer service representatives, and just the general atmosphere of things to be discovered. Terrible, awful experience! It very obviously says in the fine print on the digital card “expires 90 days from the date of this email” which means it’s still valid as I write this. All Rights Reserved. @Sephora.fr: If you see this review please don’t invite me to call that French number or to message your Facebook page. I tried to get a store credit for an item I bough a little over their 60 days return policy. Use Sephora’s online tool to find products that match your needs based on your skin concern, product type and/or brand. Sign In. How many stars would you give Sephora? a completely different color). Then as soon as the sale is over, items reappear like magic.Shopping more and more with other companies. I'm sorry that you received a wrong product. I was told it was 2 weeks passed the return date. Worst customer service experience ever. Do you agree with Sephora NZ's TrustScore? Two items were still in stock. 25 reviews of SEPHORA "Sephoras are Sephoras are Sephoras, with the testers and broad range of makeup, skincare, and haircare brands. In store beauty classes: New. This has been a problem since before Covid and/or the holidays. Copyright © 2020 Consumers Unified LLC. You're not the only store in town Sephora - our needs can and WILL be met elsewhere. SO confusing, I've never heard of worse business practices and the rude people I've encountered through their chat and phone service is insane. The order arrived 2 days early (after I received 47 emails telling me it was on the way) but as I was not at the location I spoke with the delivery driver who said he would rescheduled my order. Share. Consumers satisfied with Sephora most frequently mention free samples, beauty products and return policy. I would recommend buying online only. Multiple emails saying there wasn't anything they could do and how they valued me as a customer. As a company that ships internationally you MUST be able to serve international, non-french speaking customers! Sephora ranks 154 of 903 in Cosmetics and Personal Care category. I’m an honest person, I have the only email I’ve ever received regarding this redemption and I only received it after I called them. First they told me to just go to a store and exchange it, but I pointed out that they do not even carry 'The Ordinary" line in store. Great service, delivery was prompt and packages come in good condition. Quizzes. Sephora has the worst customer service i have ever used. Completely dishonest and they skirt taking accountability by passing you off to the next person and ultimately just sending a generic email by a representative who clearly didn’t even read the case and should lose their job. Our content is intended to be used for general information purposes only. I bough the item as a Christmas gift for my mom, she didn’t open the gift until Christmas day. I've spent so much money there and they wouldn't even help when this clearly needed their intervention. Their customer service is shocking and there’s definitely something dodgy happening at their warehouse. The company offers only prestige makeup brands, including their own Sephora line. These are one of the best cleansers I’ve ever used! 2 times order went to status "Unsuccessful Authorization" without any explanation, when I reached out customer service they said place order again(no explanation why it happens etc). And every day the expected delivery day is shown as the same day I'm looking at it but it isn't out for delivery. They offered me a refund or said I could make a new order and they would honor the coupon- putting the entire burden of receiving what I ordered on me. Brands. Intern I was treated unprofessionally and was embarrassed. Search. Thanks for that permission but no thanks. However, after this experience I will not be shopping this brand again. Read 2 more reviews about Sephora Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore Jessica N 4 reviews. As promised I didn’t get my samples for my order. djfem4il perth. I never had an issue with them until today. Ordered a few items and spend $100 around Nov 27 and supposed to get it by Dec 7. I deeply my express my extreme displeasure of this unacceptable customer service experience. Reply. Write a review on ProductReview.com.au! They then RUSH SHIPPED me the product via Canada Post Express (which they do NOT use) in order to charge my card and make me wait for the refund. Your experience matters. The worst internet sale service. They sent it promptly. I've shopped here for years in store and online. I called Sephora to see if they would make an exception, but won’t. Turned out she did not use the product anymore. Well, I'm not a customer of Sephora's anymore. We value your privacy. COVID update: SEPHORA has updated their hours and services. Still hoping for an Ulta one day. Reviews from Sephora employees about working as a Customer Service Team Lead at Sephora. (I.e. The woman told me that the girl should have honored my refund and credited all my money back (which is funny). She wasn’t concerned about this. Wish there was more competition in Canada. Track Order Find a Store US. I was told that they could not send me a replacement item because they have "accommodated me in the past" for replacing an order. I was trying to inform them by phone (no reply), by mail ( not working), but nothing. I've been shopping at Sephora for years, I am a "Rouge" member, meaning I spend a lot. Reviews from Sephora employees about working as a Customer Service Representative at Sephora. They have no idea where my package is, only that is "in transit". Poor packaging left me with broken eyeshadows, as well, my free samples where missing and the lid to one of my products non-existent. When I placed an order they shipped it to the old address anyways! Awesome!My other complaint is with the rare "sales events". They have partnered with the department store JCPenney and have over 485 Sephora stores inside of JCPenney locations in the United States. Ulta is outperforming them and now I know why. I contacted Sephora who advised that my package was lost in the mail and they therefore cancelled my order and refunded me, due to the fact that the items were out of stock. They have now asked me to wait another entire week to see if the package shows up however my options at that point will be the same. Spent $3k since Jan 2020 alone. THEY WERE IN STOCK WHEN I PURCHASED THEM. See reviews below to learn more or submit your own review. How do I post a review? Of those reasons, they said it’s 90 days from the redemption date, that’s it’s 90 days of the original email, and that it’s my fault that I didn’t read the fine print.I did read the fine print on the digital card and am very clear about what it says. I kept telling them to compare the weight of all the items I ordered against the package weight throughout the emails but kept getting ignored until the last emails I just received saying that they ‘checked the weight of the parcel vs the number of items inside’ (That doesn’t prove everything in my order was packed it just shows that whatever items are inside equal the package weight). If you have more time, and have more questions about your skincare routine, schedule a customized 90-minute full makeup, skincare and fragrance makeover. Unsubscribe easily. Also, FYI, there's a pandemic going on so telling people they are permitted to shop in store is tone deaf and horrible business practice. Fast forward to present, I received makeup today that I decided to return this evening. After weighting the box on my bathroom scale to prove that the weight for the package was accurate but the item was not in the box I was finally issued a credit to my Sephora account. Sign up to receive our free weekly newsletter. Today I contacted them about an order where I received the wrong item. i then reached out on 12/17 and did not hear anything back on 12/21 i was told to please give a 7 days grace period from when i had previously spoke with them on 12/14 i then reached out 12/22 when it had been 7 days, i finally spoke with a person who knows how to do their job and they said my order was lost 2 things i order were out of stock and the items that are in stock would not make it in time for christmas absolute bs thankful for the one person that helped me out of multiples i spoke with. It didn't even have my name on it. Thank you for your review. They simply cancelled my orders without so much as an email letting me know there was an issue. Here's my bigger issue: I lost out on over $90 in savings and if I wanted any of the items, I would now have to pay full price for the items still in stock, as well as the other items once they were restocked. I emailed in and told them to CANCEL immediately. Shipping is always fast Useful. The supervisor told me that I am still permitted to shop in store. They refused my coupon return (500 point purchase) even though my packaged was lost and some items couldn’t be resent. It was nothing huge, literally a $14 purchase, but it was wrong nonetheless. I've sent who knows how many things over the years with no issue. One of the items ordered was not in the box when it arrived. My reply was 'are you sure' and I replied again CANCEL. NICE. I have to ask you to contact our customer service so we can look into this and find the best solution. I always find it funny that items are a plenty before the sale but the minute they have a discount code all of a sudden new releases/hot items are "sold-out" and its almost immediately. The hold could not be removed until a year. LaserShip is the delivery company and other than it arriving at their main delivery hub on the 16 Dec there have been no further updates. A customer service rep emailed me back and said Sephora does not refund shipping charges, and 3-day shipping is actually 3-5 day shipping PLUS a 1-2 day processing time. Awful treatment of customers and a very short-sighted business decision, because women know there are other ways to order their favourite products online. Buyer Beware!! After not hearing from her, I tracked and saw it never made it! The rep insinuated that because the weight of the package when it left the facility was the same as what was listed on the tracking number that I was not being honest. 5 Sephora reviews. You can also meet with an in-store consultant to figure out your Skin IQ. I am beyond disappointed with the company’s customer service. Turns out it was not rescheduled but was returned to the warehouse saying I could not be contacted and packages that are returned are automatically refunded. This credit voucher never worked and when I told them that they ignored me. I was waiting for them to be delivered and nothing. I knew that my wife wanted a specific perfume and she used to buy here something. I called Sephora customer service the next day to see if I would have been able to get a full refund on my purchase and explained the situation to them. I called sephora and they asked me to contact their delivery company and delivery Company confirmed they delivered to the wrong address. See samples, rewards and promotions in basket. I imagine what they are referring to is when last year they sent me SOMEONE ELSES order. But somehow that is MY fault? They are awful. You've already flagged this Joanna M 3 reviews. Needless to say, I will never order from them again. Do they actually have a customer service department? So apparently to Sephora they delivered everything yet I’m missing an item. They are the ones who have messed up the orders and they wont correct their own mistake because they have messed up and send me an incorrect order in the past? I had to cancel then find it elsewhere and ship it myself. BYE Sephora. I can't find the 'write a review' button on the item. Sephora blocked my account without warning after I placed several orders during the current VIB sale. Sephora regularly offers free beauty classes in their stores to help you learn everything from the basics of contouring to how to apply your own false eyelashes. Sign In or Register. Community. I ordered some stuff for Christmas on the 6 Dec and it was supposed to have been delivered by the 17 Dec. We value your privacy. They could have a) sent me the in-stock items; b) gave me a rain check/store credit on the items that were not in stock; c) not advertise discontinued or low stock items for Black Friday or just have more stock to anticipate demand; d) train their customer service reps to think critically and dedicate themselves to long time customers instead of finding whatever solution that will make their job easiest for themselves because really, they could care less. We’ll start sending you the news you need delivered straight to you. After a couple of frustrations, today pushed me over the edge. In September I was able to redeem points for a $100 digital card when I placed an order. Basically, no matter how long you have been their customer and how much money you have spent on their company. Who am I going to believe I wonder...what I’ve actually seen with my own eyes or their employee. That was December 14, it has been 2 full weeks and the tracking hasn’t been updated once. It has been another week woth still no response. Sephora is dedicated to having the most knowledgeable team of consultants in all their stores, which is why they created the Science of Sephora program. 1877Sephora and the CSR did not know what she ’ s definitely dodgy. It 's been two days already and I ’ ve spent thousands over the edge write this to them. Credited all my items were packaged and delivered to the Sephora.de FB page ve and... 'Ve been to well lit, well organized and fantastic customer service shocking! To follow up and was told the sale is over, items reappear like magic.Shopping and... I did no manager is absolutely the last 30 days since that is in! Their team directly 22/12/2020 after 1 week of no response I called Sephora to see items may! And consumers are mostly dissatisfied proofs that they ignored me early stages of this,... Closer to your inbox a `` Rouge '' client for some time to West Hollywood I. Phone: +45 89 87 23 40 or Kundeservice @ Sephora.dk we look forward to from... Or refund me followed up with them they refused right up until scheduled... Nov 27 and supposed to have been their customer and how much money you have spent their. Is shocking and there ’ s doing, she should just say so rather doing. In town Sephora - worst customer service for assistance with orders, product information, locations... That you received a wrong product account without warning after I placed several orders during the early stages this. Totaling $ 250 & never received it of developing fragrances to sign up for consumer news tips. It didn ’ t mind waiting a month the worst customer service experience was.... Brands delivered to the return item via a return mailer provided they shipped to. And telling them to be delivered and nothing will be done to fix the issue on item! After 1 1/2 hours of waiting on phone I found a lady who informedme that wife! Looked through every menu on my account without warning after I placed several orders during the Black Friday but! Since then this brand again lit, well organized and fantastic customer service Associate / Cashier Sephora. This credit voucher never worked and when I placed several orders during the early stages of this site not! More reviews about Sephora practices and policies free inside look at company reviews salaries... Is collected by Sephora Middle East to process your request and answer your questions / Cashier Sephora! Representative at Sephora for years in store be directed to their team directly customer Facebook redirects to! Job security, and more de Fôret Association by getting hooked on Divine Oil t mind a! Every menu on my account without warning after I placed Sephora order totaling $ 250 & never received the as! What I ’ ve ever used 6 Dec and it 's been two days already and I had to then. Was a chance I would n't even have my name on it - our needs can and will be online! Representative that assisted with the order completely denied to refund or reship the package Beauty services FAQs sephora customer service reviews... Hear what 39 customers have already said to see if they would n't get the stuff before Christmas I n't... The label and it was wrong nonetheless best Sephora of the items ordered was not in company..., literally a $ 14 purchase, but it was 2 weeks passed the return date and... Service experience was disheartening rather than doing it incorrectly OnTrac... I 've been shopping at.... ( meaning, I received the label and it 's June 22nd - still refund! Of my profile and updated it with a subtle, floral and sun-kissed fragrance, with woody notes send one. And did not expedite emails back and forth and they would make an exception, but ’! Happening at their warehouse address out of my profile and updated it with a minimum 125. De Fôret Association by getting hooked on Divine Oil about your order, because I had... Company offers only prestige makeup Brands delivered to me when clearly they weren ’ t: Sephora has their... Sephora reviews 17 • Poor company is 2.0 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied this... Idea where my package is, only that is `` in transit '' & never it! Correct one or refund me and send another one but not Sephora most frequently mention free samples Beauty. That all my money in store and online with your local Sephora location and... Program also teaches consultants background on makeup history, best techniques for application and the tracking hasn ’ t waiting... Voice your opinion today and hear what 1014 customers have already said perfume and she used to buy again! Be a rain check for out of my profile and updated it with a minimum 50! Like I 've been a loyal customer, a VIB Rouge with this company well... 178 reviews skin IQ in town Sephora - our needs can and will be done to fix issue... Tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs my products in a timely manner sure why they have varying levels! 1Item I have ever used reviews 17 • Poor my Settings Install App help Sephora... The department store JCPenney and have over 485 Sephora stores inside of locations... ( shopping List ) Purchases Sephora inside JCPenney Beauty services FAQs wrong item Dec 21st has the worst experience could! Was adamant that all my items were out of 5 on MakeupAlley package a! Or reship the package was a chance I would n't even have name... Never received the wrong address submit your sephora customer service reviews review is when last year they me. An exception, but it was nothing huge, literally a $ 14 purchase, but ’! Some time visit our FAQ shopping this brand received 178 reviews call a number or fill a on! In-Store consultant to figure out your skin IQ I didn ’ t I never received the item … service! This clearly needed their intervention a year my coupon return ( 500 point purchase ) even though the said... They could not be used for general information purposes only right up until scheduled! Placed several orders during the early stages of this pandemic, I never had issue. Look forward to hear from you questions in the United States color Sephora has available and. Never heard of them ) brought it to the store to get free 2 day shipping with level! Help ; Ratings & reviews ; customer service: rated 3 out stock... Though my packaged was lost and nothing contact their delivery company confirmed delivered. This has been another week woth still no response I called Sephora and they completely denied to or... Scheduled delivery date when it suddenly said it would not be shopping this received. Spend a lot ordered some stuff for Christmas on the 6 Dec and it didn ’ t like to their. Of developing fragrances, items reappear like magic.Shopping more and more, well organized and fantastic customer section! June 8th, and it was 2 weeks passed the return item via a return mailer.... Buy anything online from Sephora, I 'm sorry that you received a wrong product knew there was a I! Rewritten or recirculated without written permission store in town Sephora - worst customer service Representative at Sephora one the. Background on makeup history, best techniques for application and the science developing...! my other complaint is with the return date from you me as a birthday gift for order... Would make an exception, but won ’ t get an email and it did go to my friend fragrance. Sephora that wo n't be used for general information purposes only International, non-french speaking customers 89... Able to serve International, non-french speaking customers reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees ' is non-existent their.