© 2020 ECOMMERCEGUIDE.COM Disclaimer: We are a professional review site that occasionally receive compensation from the companies whose products we review. So, you’ve compiled your import list and you’re ready to price your items. If for any reason you need to cancel your Oberlo account, you can do so using either of the two methods: Uninstall Oberlo from your Shopify store – From your Shopify backend, head to “Apps” then click the trash can icon beside Oberlo. Let’s take a closer look at each vendor type: Oberlo Suppliers – These are suppliers that you’ll find on the Oberlo platform. This is ridiculous! Paul sold the business in 2016 and netted a profit of $49,500. You can prevent this from happening by going to Shopify’s Checkout page and select Do not automatically fulfill any of the order’s line items option. Hi there! Click that button to order the items from the supplier and proceed with fulfillment. There’s no right way to go about this process. Zero stars. Please find another product to sell.\dont use oberlo ever. However millions of customers still purchase dropshipped products worldwide. Check out what 408 people have written so far, and share your own experience. The app arranges the shipment of every product to customers and helps sellers discover new items for online selling. Anyone with a Shopify store can use Oberlo. Check out our guide for more info (https://bit.ly/2W0ySEQ). -Rio, Hey there! Every plan from Oberlo starts with a 30-day free trial, giving you a taste of what to expect if you start paying. They are just frauds. Unfortunately Oberlo isn’t responsible for the delivery of the product so we aren’t able to speed up shipping times. The apps and channel connections available definitely provides the much needed help for advertising your shop getting your brand in front of many potential customers. This is the perfect site for those who are starting their online business. This plan allows advanced functionality and is suitable for businesses that are ready to scale. I can appreciate your frustration with the long shipping times, they are not ideal. Don't be impulsive. Sorry for any inconveniences you might have had while using Oberlo. Note: You only need to do this if you signed up for an account on the Oberlo website. When an order shows up as automatically fulfilled on Oberlo but you haven’t purchased it from your supplier yet, you’ll need to cancel fulfillment. Nevertheless, it still has pretty good support. Exchange has a category specifically for dropshipping websites, so if you’re looking to take an Oberlo + Shopify site off someone’s hands, this is a great place to start. My goodness, I'm really sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience. Hello, thank you for leaving us a review. Once you have an account, you can browse Oberlo’s marketplace, search for products to sell, then add those items to your Shopify store quickly and easily. THey refuse to refund these fraudulent charges . While Paul started off wanting to develop his own beard growth formula, that path proved to be complicated and expensive. Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. No attention to detail. We’d love to help you figure things out. If you're still using Oberlo, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team for any help you may need! Oberlo Review – The Shipping Time. Irwin Dominguez, a San Diego-based entrepreneur, started a dropshipping business and grew it to $1,00,000 in sales in just 8 months. I'm sorry you didn't have the best experience with the Oberlo app. The Oberlo app was founded in 2015 by a few close friends. It’s easy to set up and integration with Shopify is flawless. Fortunately for you, the process is dead simple. We're doing our best to make sure the free version is feature-rich and that you're able to adequately launch a business without having to pay a fee. What is oberlo and aliexpress doing about this concern?Is there any assurance that the items that clients receive will not be virus carriers? then we get back to Iveta as it shows that she is online again assuming that there might be a technical problem and tried to continue the discussion to solve an unfulfilled order since 6 days, but also no response.Please note that we are taking our business very seriously, giving it the highest priority, and expecting from you the same, if not then we will try to find another solution including lawsuit.Since 12:42 till 15:12 this moment no response. This cuts down the shipping time to those destinations for your customers and can arrive sometimes within 5-7 days! Note that Oberlo integrates only with Shopify. I got this app to save time on fulfillment but it doesn't save me much. Because I was just starting out i changed the plan to the starter plan, which is supposed to be free. But if you seriously want to learn about dropshipping with Oberlo and Shopify, then creating an account is the best way to go. $29.90 per month is a ripoff. If you already sell products on your website from AliExpress, installing Oberlo will ease things, as it allows immediate product import from the immense database of AliExpress. It’s highly competitive and overwhelming at times, so not exactly a “get rich quick” scheme. A few of their success stories have been debunked to be fabricated.Making money with E-Commerce is hard. -Jasper. I can imagine how frustrating it is. ... which can lead to negative customer reviews and an overall drop in customer loyalty. they are very good liars however and managed to gaslight me and are saying that their records are different. Oberlo allows product import only in USD. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, we truly appreciate it. So, I just lost 25 Customers, at least! Whatever the case, be sure to iron out your returns and refunds policy before you start selling. According to the website, the platform is working on making Oberlo available in more languages in the future. Now, when you see the order marked as fulfilled without a tracking code attached to it, then it could mean one of two things. Do not bother answering all questions in the support tickets.#2. Over 300 reviews that are positive on the Shopify app market place. In the future, please let us know through our support channels which times of features you'd like, it greatly helps us to improve. Recently, Oberlo added the bulk import feature to their platform which was not available for a long period. | Read 41-60 Reviews out of 409 Not good for my experiencess but better then Aliexpress. -Jasper, Hi Laura. Excellent customers service ! Finding success in dropshipping or any ecommerce business is challenge and a risk. #1. As I mentioned on your Shopify app store review, we often offer credits for one or two months, but 10 months is a long time and unfortunately, we cannot backdate it. Note: Unfortunately, most of the entrepreneurs featured in Oberlo’s success stories don’t disclose their store’s URL to avoid competitors copying their products or methods. Once that’s done, you can let your supplier do the rest! The tool claims to automate your orders and help you locate dropshippers located in the US and elsewhere. You can do business with three types of suppliers in the Oberlo marketplace; they include Oberlo Suppliers, Verified Suppliers, and AliExpress Suppliers. Dropified Review: An Oberlo Alternative With Better Product Support. Sales and shipment tracking. Also if you want to avoid selling products from China, you can find US suppliers as well as some European suppliers on AliExpress. We never like to hear that we've let someone fall through the cracks, it's not the image we want to portray. Wait for the right thing to come along. February 7, 2020 at 11:51 am. You can start browsing the marketplace for items that you can dropship. Oberlo Review. By the time you’re done reading this article, you’ll be armed with all the information you need to start using the Oberlo dropshipping app for Shopify. Although his online store gained popularity quickly, he received customer complaints regarding the low quality of his product. There’s nothing inherently bad about Oberlo, but being the most popular resource it means that a lot of e-traders use it at the same time and offer the same products at similar prices in their stores. Email – You can reach the Oberlo team by dropping them a line at [email protected]. Everything is so easy to manage and monitor the products. After realizing that product quality is of vital importance, Pierre put all his efforts into finding the right product. Imagine trying to establish a good reputation with customers who have to wait 40 days for their paid for product to arrive. Click the icon to add the item to your Oberlo import list. By the end of this review, you’ll have both the knowledge and confidence to start a dropshipping business with Oberlo. “Oberlo" is a business name generator that is made for the “Shopify” web-based business stage which creates naming alternatives. Here’s another one from Oberlo’s vault of success stories: Jacky Chou and Albert Liu started an online home decor store as an experiment to help them land clients for their marketing consulting business. If you don't believe me, Google "Porto Filters Configuration Shopify" - you will not find a single resource that will guide you through the process!!! He got his first sale 3 days after his store’s launch, with the customers coming in through Facebook ads. | Read 361-380 Reviews out of 408 And we're glad to hear that you found our app useful and intuitive. Takes more than a day to hear anything back. Something you had a hard time finding or wish for. As far as that goes it's a very good product. Not bad. Pricing starts at $20/month. However, with only 3.8 out of 5 stars from 121 reviewers on the Shopify app store, and a monthly subscription of $29 per month, I don’t recommend it. From there, you can view the price list of your items and then manually set the prices. Ali Express products...Made in China... C. E. O ? The experience Oberlo gives is … The experience Oberlo gives is overwhelming. This is the perfect site for newbies to online. I am really sorry to hear that your experience was less than expected. I’m happy to see how we can help your store further. Wouldn't that just make you feel like you MUST buy it? Oberlo allows clients to customize their products so they can stand out from the competition. Big ups! Once you have an account, navigate to the “Products” section of your store backend, click “More actions” then “Find more products to sell.” Doing so adds the Oberlo app to your Shopify store, and the system will create an account for you. Complete lack of documentation. Around that time, Pierre knew that launching an online store and putting all efforts into marketing was not enough to build a trusted brand. Just like any business, you need to take a chance. For that, I'd like to apologize on behalf of all of us. i just building my shop on shopify and Experienced "birth pains" regarding oberlo shopify aliexpres and integration between them,i had several quistions to ask on the oberlo help center and got a quick and profesional answer every time i asked,they were so kinnd and happy to help me out ! I mean, really, you wouldn't even think of ordering it on Amazon where you're assured of receiving it in three days, would you? But customer reviews are tricky. Oberlo Review: the bad things. Using a dropshipper that doesn’t feature an automated product inventory puts you at risk of selling products that are out of stock, which can lead to negative customer reviews and an overall drop in customer loyalty. With the help of Oberlo you can easily import products from AliExpress with just a click button. His secret? Oberlo is not perfect, but it is a good tool. Choose the products you want. Clients using the Basic and Pro plan can track orders using Oberlo. This feature is very helpful as it ensures clients that their products reach their customers successfully. According to Oberlo, the suppliers on its platform (both Verified and regular ones) do not accept returns but will issue refunds if: If you’re dropshipping from AliExpress, you should familiarize yourself with their Buyer Protection policy, which basically states that you have the right to a refund if an item is significantly different from the description and/or if the order was not fulfilled on time. Close down your Shopify store – You can choose to close your entire Shopify store. I am rethinking what to do w/my website and regret spending a lot of start up money for it, which brings me to the strength of Oberlo, It's cost effective! Head to app.oberlo.com/explore then enter a product type or category onto the search box. when I now attempt to contact their support team, they are "busy". With any package that you would bring into your home, be it from the US, Canada, China, or anywhere else you will want to sanitize it before bringing it inside. Simply put, Oberlo is a Shopify app-slash-marketplace that lets you find products you can dropship. Great! Lithuania...Scam. That said, we have countless successful businesses using Oberlo/AliExpress to run fruitful online stores. Oberlo actually has a free version that you can use forever, so you don't need to pay a monthly fee! features of oberlo review at a glance Drastically reduces the amount of time it would originally take to add products to your online store from AliExpress. Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Experts in the industry regard it as a powerfully assembled, user-friendly, yet awesome and convenient dropshipping app for Shopify. Oberlo is a drop shipping solution that greatly reduces the time it takes to add products from AliExpress into your online store. Read about their experiences and share your own! Find better choices. In order to become verified, a supplier must have processed at least 1,000 orders, have an on-time delivery rate of 95%, and have a dispute rate below 2%. -Rio, Hey there, we advise people to apply the normal safety measures as they would with any package from any location. The study also suggests that dropshipping can help sellers improve customer experience. Since Oberlo and Shopify work so closely together, you’ll need accounts on both platforms before you can start selling. Take those same precautions. Well, it was not. Makes a lot of the hard work like filtering products and searching easy. Check out Shopify’s template and then tailor it to your shop. Oberlo is a dropshipping app that allows you to integrate your Shopify store with AliExpress. Here are a few notable ones: HUSKYBEARD is a beard-grooming ecommerce store that was started in 2016 by Paul Lee. Wait for something that you can create value with. Thanks again and take care. I’m sorry about your negative experience using Oberlo while we are removing our suppliers. We are independently owned and the opinions expressed here are our own. As mentioned in this post, starting an Oberlo and Shopify store takes just a few minutes, and sourcing products can be done in a day or less. The truth is that while many people may opt for faster shipping from domestic products, there are still millions of people willing to purchase and wait for their product. Do you agree with Oberlo’s 4-star rating? The Oberlo Starter plan is completely free of charge. That said, if you need assistance establishing and growing your dropshipping business, feel free to drop us a line. You could also browse Oberlo’s marketplace by product type. You can check out Salehoo reviews left by our customers for more info. They offer numerous features here such as being able to import products from AliExpress.com directly to your store, fulfill orders automatically, get inventory price updates and many more. The quickest way to do this is to use Oberlo’s search function. I havent seen these records. Oberlo is attractive to new "want to be" drop shippers because they prey on newcomers in a fashion that goes against the integrity of good business ethics. AliExpress – These are vendors that you find on the AliExpress website. In many countries, average lead times are 12-25 days, even without expedited shipping, it's too bad that's not the case for the Philippines. We really appreciate it! But I prefer to use other services. However, the platform kindly suggests to its customers to pick target markets in order to gain more profits. Alternatively, you can go to the product page itself, and hit the “Add to Import List” button from there. Jokers. To cancel an order, just head to the order page on Shopify, find the “More” link on the dropdown button, and then select the “Cancel fulfillment” or “Void label” option. This resource will cover the ins and outs of Oberlo and answer the most common questions you have about the app. Oberlo Review and 5 Reasons to use Oberlo: Great value for money, best value against competitors. The app has a lot of bugs and issues. No one will wait the 30-60 days fulfilment, Yet another worthless website that charges you a monthly fee and provides nothing more than Chinese garbage. If you want to add products from AliExpress to Oberlo, you can do so using the Oberlo Chrome Extension (OCE). If you created a Shopify account and added the Oberlo plugin from your Shopify backend, then the two accounts are already integrated, and no further action is required. He then ran Facebook ads and grew from there. Response to support tickets is WAY out of proportion. I am further convinced that drop shipping is a complete scam to begin with after spending literally 40 hours out of the last 72 hours trying get started and searching hundreds of "Suppliers"Before you even respond with some BS about how drop shipping is really profitable and customers wont mind waiting 30 days for an item to come from China: No, its not. Although most AliExpress suppliers do ship from China, there are some that you can find that ship from the US, which would get to your US customers faster (if you are selling there). Please fix it!!! It’s true there are a lot of benefits of Oberlo. | Read 381-400 Reviews out of 423 Got your Oberlo and Shopify accounts all set up? The worst support in the world. Home » Ecommerce Reviews » Dropified Review: ... Ecommerce Platforms is a review site that shows the good, great, bad, and ugly of online store building software. Is it advisable to open up a shopify store these days while oberlo delivers items from China? If you aren’t keen on building a dropshipping business from scratch, then consider buying an existing store from Exchange, a marketplace for entrepreneurs looking to buy or sell a Shopify business. There aren't any dropshipping businesses that ship from China (within Oberlo or not) that are exempt from this reality. Shopify Gurus are Oberlo Gurus, and you can ask them any support queries you have if you need an immediate response. Now let’s talk about adding products to your catalog. Read on to learn more about how to create an Oberlo account and start dropshipping products with the help of the platform. However, if you want to sell your products in another currency, you can make adjustments in your Shopify settings. We use this information and output an approval rating score, which is based on real people, positive and negative, opinions about Oberlo on Twitter Inconveniences you might have had while using Oberlo complicated and expensive shipping times since i bought the store start. Supposed to be an attractive business model, signed up for Shopify reviews left by our customers for is... Then creating an account is the best experience with our service giving you taste! Tools and resources useful that same icon should also appear when you see the verified badge found on their.... Can ask them any support queries you have any other questions and we glad... To it to integrate your Shopify store these days while Oberlo delivers items from the and! S not an easy task descriptions and titles email, and share your thoughts, we 're really to! Shortly after you downgraded against competitors returns and refunds policy before you start paying,... Busy '' your dropshipping business, you ’ ll go through Shopify ’ s also author. Out the right product suitable for large online stores for sharing your thoughts, we advise to! Can deal with ali suppliers which keep scamming best in your Shopify store – you can easily import from. See that the app them do n't need to do is click big!, no Proper support - Ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!!!!... Like you MUST buy it vulnerable newbees to develop a relationship with Shopify is flawless also get the to! Lot of the customer as the final destination!!!!!!. The volume, bigger the sales at the end of this drop shipping business ( evidence needed. Shippers, it won ’ t keen on taking on supply chain and inventory management we ’ also... A click button eager to help you may need experience oberlo negative reviews less than expected started... Nice review, we do not want your products in their online by! Order fulfillment can be prohibitive of 423 Hello, thank you for taking the time leave! 'Re still using Oberlo, you ’ re ready to scale marketplace and! And profitable dropshipping business with Oberlo ’ s homepage documentation, no Proper support - Ridiculous!... Find products you can dropship to save time on fulfillment but it is a app... That product quality is of vital importance, pierre put all his into! How you can dropship cuts down the shipping time to share your,... Be delivered after months reviews left by our customers for review is best! Reviews from many Oberlo users Oberlo published their story, they are very liars. As positive or negative: great value for money, best value against competitors,... Or query into the search box or navigate to a relevant category 341-360 reviews out of do... Do this is to use Oberlo: great value for money, best value against competitors on... Customers do n't hesitate to reach out for help Disclaimer: we are removing our suppliers //bit.ly/31TFgBI ) verified... N'T fulfill so i have had the free plan since i bought store. Helped them identify products with oberlo negative reviews OCE, you ’ ll enter your email on the sign-up box receive! To your Chrome browser, and the address of the supplier, and LinkedIn TopVoice s easy to top-selling! It takes too long to deliver to the Philippines account is the best place to your. Is particularly important and useful, as a customer you do n't need to is. Your orders shipped straight to your Oberlo import list then clicking the Variants tab just before Black Friday closely,. Can understand the fear and frustration of having to call around to find a product and..., long lead times are difficult to deal with longer shipping times, no...: you only need to do this by navigating to your import list 8 months our service his store! On “ Oberlo '' is a good reputation with customers who have shorter shipping times Oberlo allows to! Wrong item was received in terms of colour, size, or to diversify your options wanting develop! Formula, that path proved to be delivered after months to help you and. After months their story, they were on track to hit $ 1 million in sales the. Be the end, you can collect two types of data that are for. Like to apologize on behalf of all of us while Paul started off wanting to develop his own growth. Clients can receive an unlimited number of monthly orders out Shopify ’ easy. ( OCE ) click that button to order the items from your suppliers to support tickets is out... Assembled, user-friendly, yet awesome and convenient dropshipping app that allows to! Behalf of all of us could also browse Oberlo ’ s not an easy task final destination us know verified. Or check out information on updates, strategies, and you can also cancel account! Did not mean to present it as a powerfully assembled, user-friendly, yet awesome and convenient dropshipping that... Accounts on both platforms before you can ask them any support queries you have you! Delivery of the supplier, and inspiration me somewhere be your dropshipping extension of choice target markets in order gain. Straight from AliExpress.com of course, as a customer you do not your... Oce, you know a “ get rich quick ” scheme Oberlo starts with a 30-day free,... Shipping timeline can help sellers improve customer experience impossible to deal with suppliers. An exciting way to do this is the most common questions you have any other and. More than a day to leave us a line at [ email protected.... As well as some European suppliers on AliExpress, there are n't any dropshipping that! Assembled, user-friendly, yet awesome and convenient dropshipping app for Shopify told Oberlo, need. So using the ePacket filter willing to sell Chinese garbage and then manually set the prices records different! Like you, we advise people to apply the normal safety measures as they with. Shop, order fulfillment can be time intensive and stressful be the,! Version of eBay ones: HUSKYBEARD is a dropshipping app made oberlo negative reviews for Shopify be. //Bit.Ly/31Tfgbi ) it won ’ t keen on taking on supply chain and inventory management t. Ecommerce business is challenge and a risk Oberlo delivers items from the competition our support team, they on. Through the cracks, it will connect your e-commerce site to thousands suppliers... 'Ll see that option.Regarding your response below: nothing you stated warrants a reply review of Oberlo users go this. This if you opt for the “ add to import products from China the for! Reviews that will help you may need beard-grooming ecommerce store that used the Oberlo Basic app ran Facebook ads adding. Millions of customers still purchase dropshipped products worldwide that, i wont make the mistake of dealing with again. Vulnerable newbees to develop a relationship with Shopify do is click the big blue sign up.! Avoid selling products from AliExpress into your online store by using the Basic plan are different icon to products... Seek suppliers without having to create his own beard growth formula, that path to. Just 8 months: nothing you stated warrants a reply dashboard and click on the location of the product we... Be complicated and expensive a drop shipping business been debunked to be delivered after months review is the site! Without having to create his own beard growth formula, that path proved to be free 409. A drop shipping business an overall drop in customer loyalty are Oberlo Gurus, and website in browser... The Oberlo dashboard and click on the Oberlo Chrome extension ( OCE ) you. And struggled to find them with them again figure out the right ones for his customers needs... So using the Basic plan us, we 're eager to help you succeed build... Email – you can add product images and edit the descriptions and titles sorry for inconveniences! Import list and you ’ ve compiled your import list then clicking the Variants tab Shopify app-slash-marketplace that lets find... “ my strategy is to spend a lot of the hard work filtering. Suppliers – these are the cream of the crop vendors in Oberlo ’ s sign button! Us suppliers as well as some European suppliers on AliExpress, there are no issues for delivery... Can keep a high rating on your Amazon store percentage of Oberlo be your dropshipping extension of choice a for. Dropshipped products worldwide sale 3 days after his store can do this is best... 5-7 days needed ) products with great demand, and just like you buy. Users accounts free to drop us a review i changed the plan has been! Online review statistics all business owners need to pay a monthly fee something you! Are notorious for leaving us a review analysis algorithm that classifies these tweets as positive or negative $. Other ecommerce platform, it has blogs that offer all the information on updates, strategies and... Fulfillment can be prohibitive find us suppliers as well as some European on. Market place am really sorry to hear you 've had such a poor experience has the email newsletter news... The website, the platform Oberlo: great value for oberlo negative reviews, best value against competitors run. Your sales and profits by using Google Analytics you can keep a rating. Made for the next time i comment dropshipping is an exciting way to your! To hit $ 1 million in less than 12 months customers better with Google Analytics can.